My Writing Process Blog Tour

So I had two people tag me in the Writing Process Blog Tour. I thought of writing two posts, but it didn’t make sense to do so, firstly because it would mean me answering the same questions twice, and then the ‘task’ of finding bloggers to tag has been quite a challenge.

That said, I say a big thanks to Phyllis Zimbler Miller who blogs at: http://www.phylliszimblermiller.com/ and my good friend Nze Sylva Ifedigbo: www.nzesylva.wordpress.com, who tagged me in their posts.

Here are my answers to the four questions:

1. WHAT AM I WORKING ON?

Since publishing my first book DAPPLED THINGS I have been working so hard to push it out as much as possible. I am also working on my next book, a collection of short stories I have titled ‘SOME MORE THAN OTHERS‘.

2. HOW DOES MY WORK DIFFER FROM OTHERS OF ITS GENRE?

That’s hard for me to answer really. I think that my readers will be in a better position to clearly say what makes my work different from the others in its genre. I guess the only clear difference I can mention is the fact that it is Iweka Kingsley doing the writing and not anyone else.

3. WHY DO I WRITE WHAT I DO?

Firstly because I believe that the stories I tell are important, and because it is the one way I know to make sense of the world I live in.

4. HOW DOES MY WRITING PROCESS WORK?

There really is no formality with my ‘process’ actually. Usually, the idea for a story hits me and I act on it, sometimes, no many times I don’t, but when I do act on the ideas, then a new story is born.

Now, it’s my turn to tag three other writers on this tour, I hope you enjoy their blogs too:

Seun OdukoyaSeun Odukoya is a published author, rapper and when he isn’t writing, he is saving lives. He blogs at www.seunodukoya.wordpress.com

ShaiShanu ‘Shai’ Afolami is a Poet and a PR & Media Consultant. He says he is the “exception you never knew existed”. His poems are a departure from what you would normally associate him with, a mix of everything for your reading delight. He blogs at http://www.shaiontheprowl.com/

TosinTosin Oshagbemi is a reader, a writer, a PR Executive and the grandson of a legendary hunter. He is intrigued by two of life’s processes; childbirth and balding. He loves Barcelona. He shares his evolution with the world via his blog: http://evolvingtosyn.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

